Jim Lauderdale, Sheryl Crow collaborator Peter Stroud, The Ain’t Sisters and new Gov’t Mule bassist Kevin Scott are among the acts slated to appear at TDawg Presents’ Holiday Hootenanny 12. The annual event will take place at Atlanta’s Variety Playhouse on December 17.

Rev. Jeff Mosier (ARU, Blueground Undergrass, Mosier Bros), Joe Craven (David Grisman Quintet, Garcia/Grisman), John Mailander (Bruce Hornsby, Billy Strings, Mosier Bros), Kathie Holmes (Blue Velvet Atlanta, Mosier Bros), Jared Womack (The Grass is Dead, Smokey’s Farmland Band), Evan Sarver (Col. Bruce, Southern Avenue), Zambi Horns feat. Daniel Wytanis (Col. Bruce, Ghostnote, Gurufish) & Bryan Lopes (Col. Bruce), Richie Jones (The Ain’t Sisters, Ralph Roddenbery Band, Donna Hopkins Band, Wet Willie), Gaurav Malhotra, Tyler Neal (Col. Bruce, Tyler Neal Band), Bill Fleming and Matt Williams will also appear. Wildman Steve will serve as the night’s emcee. 

For the third year in a row, a drums/percussion session will take place, dedicated to  Derek Trucks Band members and longtime area performers Count M’Butu and Yonrico Scott. This year the evening will also feature a segment honoring musician/songwriter/vocalist Scott Warren, who passed away in early October after battling cancer. Annual Holiday Hootenanny participants Malhotra, Matt Williams and Benji Shanks (Blackberry Smoke, Christian Bush) performed with the late musician in Captain Soularcat.