Today, The Smile, the trio comprised Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Johnny Greenwood, along with former drummer of Sons of Kemet, Tom Skinner, announced that their second LP, Wall Of Eyes, will be released on Jan. 26 via XL Recordings. The LP will serve as the follow-up to their 2022 debut album, A Light for Attracting Attention.

For the new album, The Smile teamed up with Sam Petts-Davies and the London Contemporary Orchestra, who produced and added sweeping string arrangements to the project, respectively. The collaboration–recorded in Oxford, England, and Abbey Road Studios–with Petts-Davies marks a significant change from their debut as the project was produced by Nigel Timothy Godrich who has worked with Radiohead since 1994 and has produced all of their albums since OK Computer

Wall Of Eyes is comprised of seven songs including “Bending Hectic” which was released back in June. To celebrate the announcement of the project The Smile shared the project’s euphonious and spectral title track along with a black-and-white music video directed by iconic director Paul Thomas Anderson who previously worked with Yorke on the short film Anima and on Radiohead’s “Daydreaming.”

Listen to “Wall Of Eyes” below.

Wall of Eyes Track List

Wall Of Eyes
Read The Room
Under Our Pillows
Friend Of A Friend
I Quit
Bending Hectic
You Know Me!