Prince’s previously unheard 2010 LP Welcome 2 America will see the light on day on July 10.

The album comes from the late Purple One‘s Paisley Park vault, which is known to have reel upon reel of unreleased music.

According to an official description, Welcome 2 America “documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album.”

And while the Welcome 2 America LP was put on ice, Prince did host the “Welcome 2 America Tour” in 2011, which included his historic 21-night run at the Forum in Inglewood, Calif. 

Click here to pre-order Welcome 2 America.

Click here to check out the deluxe editions.

Check out the album’s title track below: