MGMT will release their new self-titled album on September 17 via Columbia Records. The record, which was produced by Dave Friedmann (Flaming Lips, Tame Impala), will feature ten songs, including a cover of “Introspection” by ’60s psych rockers Faine Jade. Another track from the album, “Alien Days,” was released for Record Store Day on April 20. The tune will open MGMT. “Your Life Is A Lie” will be the first track off the album to be released with a music video.

As previously reported, Hank Sullivant rejoined MGMT earlier this month to augment singer/guitarist Andrew VanWyngarden, who is unable to play guitar following a recent shoulder surgery.

MGMT tracklist:

Alien Days                           
Cool Song No. 2                                   
Mystery Disease                               
Your Life Is a Lie                 
A Good Sadness                                 
I Love You Too, Death                          
Plenty Of Girls In the Sea                                 
An Orphan Of Fortune