Sharon Jones preps for Festival 8. c. taylor crothers © phish 2009 from the Festival 8 Express.

Sharon Jones will perform on Saturday Night Live this Saturday, January 30. The singer will duet with singer Michael Buble. The duo are expected to perform the song “Baby (You’ve Got What It Takes)” from Buble’s latest album Crazy Love. Jones has also confirmed that the release date for her new album I Learned the Hard Way has been pushed up to April 6, 2010. Sharon Jones and The Dap Kings are expected to tour heavily in 2010. Please click here for more on Jones and her recent appearance with Phish.

I Learned the Hard Way ’s tracks include:

1. The Game Gets Old
2. I Learned The Hard Way
3. Better Things
4. Give It Back
5. Money
6. The Reason
7. Window Shopping
8. She Ain’t A Child No More
9. I’ll Still Be True
10. Without A Heart
11. If You Call
12. Mama Don’t Like My Man