As the holiday season approaches, Joe Bonamassa has extended a particular musical offering, a digital album titled Merry Christmas, Baby. The LP is available as a free download for a limited time. The 13-track compilation reflects the musicians’ stylistic lean with blues-infused classics and new original songs that evoke the essence of the yuletide experience.

Merry Christmas, Baby presents a diverse assemblage of songs and opens with an alternate take on the title track, offering a new perspective on Bonamassa’s festive favorite. Also featured are the Irish rendition of “God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen” and an orchestral version of “O Holy Night,” traditional holiday melodies with unique blues-rock flair.

Also included on the set is a soulful rendition of “Lonesome Christmas,” a rhythmic display of Christmas Boogie (One Little Kiss).” Dion Dimucci’s original “Hello Christmas” sees guest Amy Grant assisting Bonamassa on the track. “You Know It’s Christmas” is another Dimucci track that sees the bluesman adding his signature sound to the number. 

The release of Merry Christmas, Baby arrives after the successful conclusion of Bonamassa’s 2023 tour, an example of his enduring presence in the sphere of blues and rock. The run spanned 88 shows over 180 days, clocking in at 65,500 miles of travel and accounting for two Pacific journeys and six across the Atlantic. 

The extensive outing showcased the artist’s superb guitar ability and soulful vocals, highlighting material from his latest studio collection, Blues Deluxe Vol. 2: a tribute to his blues roots and two decades of musical mastery. Notably, the set debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Blues Chart. 

The free Merry Christmas, Baby download is available for a limited time; save it here

For more information, visit

Merry Christmas, Baby – Joe Bonamassa

1. Merry Christmas, Baby – Alternate Take (NEW TRACK)

2. Christmas Boogie (One Little Kiss)

3. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen – Irish Rendition (NEW TRACK)

4. Lonesome Christmas

5. O Holy Night – Orchestra Rendition (NEW TRACK)

6. Hello Christmas (Dion feat. Amy Grant)

7. Santa Claus Is Back In Town

8. Bring Back My Cadillac

9. Christmas Date Blues

10. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen

11. You Know It’s Christmas (Dion feat. Joe Bonamassa)

12. O Holy Night

13. Christmas Comes But Once A Year

14. Merry Christmas, Baby