Kendall Street Company have formally released their debut Relix Studio live album, dubbed Live at Relix Studio NYC 12/6/2021. The new album features the Charlottesville, Va.-based alt-rock jamband performing several of their original songs in addition to a selection of covers during a studio session in New York City on Dec. 6, 2021. 

The 12-track album opens on “Space Blade,” which captures the ensemble – consisting of Louis Smith, Brian Roy, Ryan Wood, Ben Laderberg and Jake Vanaman’s supreme instrumentation paired with catchy lyrics. “Board Shorts” arrives next and can be hailed for its high-powered run-through. “Lunar Dude” and fan favorite “Expiration Date” appear on the LP next. The latter features a soulful saxophone solo by Vanaman, marking one of the many high points of the new live compilation. 

“Crab Surprise” is also featured on Kendall Street Company’s Live at Relix Studio NYC 12/6/2021 tracking list. The number was initially released on 2022’s Untitled California Project, which was just covered in an interview with the band in the latest issue of Relix. For the troupe’s following number, they chose to cover the Grateful Dead fan favorite “Bertha” – holding on to the beloved song’s classic elements while adding a new twist to the Jerry Garcia-penned tune. 

The album continues with “Dust Mites,” “Wineglass Television,” “Cars,” and “Laura, I’m Sorry About the Cobbler” before busting into the next cover, this time The Beatles’ “Rocky Raccoon,” which was released as a single by the ensemble in January. The final number of Live at Relix Studio NYC 12/6/2021 sees Kendall Street Company perform an unmatched opening jam on “Aged White Cheddar.” The number closes out the set for the Virginia-based band, which pride itself on memorable jammed-out live performances. 

Additionally, Kendall Street Company have just shared over 20 live shows on, including their ‘Live at Relix Studio’ set. Stream the performance now by following this link.  

To access Kendall Street Company’s Live at Relix Studio NYC 12/6/2021, visit their official Linktree now

Tracking list Kendall Street Company, Live at Relix Studio NYC 12/6/2021: 

  1. Space Blade
  2. Board Shorts
  3. Lunar Dude
  4. Expiration Date
  5. Crab Surprise
  6. Bertha 
  7. Dust Mites
  8. Wineglass Television 
  9. Cars
  10. Laura, I’m Sorry About the Cobbler 
  11. Rocky Raccoon
  12. Aged White Cheddar