photo by Eric Timothy Carlson & Graham Tolbert

Bon Iver was set to release their new album, i,i, Aug. 30 via Jagjaguwar, but Justin Vernon has surprised fans by releasing nearly the entire effort this morning, with the rest of the tracks slated for release tonight.

The band held listening parties for the album around the world yesterday, followed by a gradual rollout of eight new i,i tracks this morning. The newly released songs join the four other tracks Bon Iver had previously released.

i,i is Bon Iver’s fourth album and completes the groups season cycle of albums that began with 2007’s For Emma, Forever Ago (winter) and continued with 2011’s Bon Iver (spring) and 2016’s 22, A Million (summer). The new album was recorded at Sonic Ranch in Texas and features a core band of Vernon, Sean Carey, Andrew Fitzpatrick, Mike Lewis, Matt McCaughan, Rob Moose and Jenn Wasner, along with help from from James Blake, Brad and Phil Cook, The National’s Aaron and Bryce Dessner, Bruce Hornsby and others.

Listen to all of the available i,i tracks below (the only song missing is opening cut “Yi”). The full album will be available tonight, and the physical copies are set for release on Aug. 30.