Australian psych-rock warriors Tame Impala have revealed the first song off their forthcoming sophomore LP, Lonerism, set for release in October 2012. Coming as the follow-up to the group’s critically acclaimed 2010 debut, Innerspeaker, the album was once again recorded and produced almost entirely by frontman Kevin Parker. The album’s twelve tracks were recorded in a number of DIY locations including planes, hotels and homes around the world, and mixed by Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips / MGMT).

Check out the album’s first single “Apocalypse Dreams” below. The second single off the release, “Elephant,” will be released later this month.