Beck, Passion Pit, Explosions in the Sky, Chromeo, Built to Spill, Special Disco Version (James Murphy and Pat Mahoney of LCD Soundsystem) and Modest Mouse are among the acts confirmed for the Governors Ball. As previously reported, the second-annual festival will take place on June 23-24. Despite its name—a nod to the festival’s original Governor’s Island home—this year the Governors Ball will take place on New York’s Randall’s Island, a slice of land located between the East Harlem, the South Bronx and Astoria, Queens sections of New York City.

While the festival’s inaugural year focused on dance, hip-hop and electronic music, this year the festival will also incorporate indie rock, Americana, and pop acts. There will be a distinct vibe to each day, with Saturday mirroring the first Governors Ball’s lineup, and Sunday focusing primarily on the expanded genres. Both days will boast no overlapping sets.

The festival’s June 23 lineup will also feature the likes of Duck Sauce (feat. A-Trak and Armand Van Helden), Atmosphere, Major Lazer, Santigold, Big Gigantic, Penguin Prison, Walk the Moon and Art vs Science, K.Flay and Nobody Beats the Drum, while the event’s June 24 lineup will include Devendra Banhart, Cage the Elephant, Cults, Phantogram, Freelance Whales, Alberta Cross, The Jezabels and Turf War. Beck has not performed in New York City since 2008 while Passion Pit has not played a live gig in the city in two years. In addition to being accessible by bus, foot, bike, car, and cab, the festival will provide shuttle bus service from Williamsburg Brooklyn, and ferry service from Mid-Town Manhattan to and from the festival grounds.

Here’s a look at the 2012 Governors Ball Music Festival’s linup by day

Saturday June 23

Passion Pit (First NYC show in 2 years)
Duck Sauce (feat. A-Trak and Armand Van Helden)
Special Disco Version (James Murphy and Pat Mahoney of LCD Soundsystem)
Major Lazer
Big Gigantic
Penguin Prison
Walk the Moon
Art vs Science
Nobody Beats the Drum

Sunday June 24

Beck (First NYC show since 2008)
Modest Mouse
Explosions in the Sky
Devendra Banhart
Cage the Elephant
Built to Spill
Freelance Whales
Alberta Cross
The Jezabels
Turf War