Tea Leaf Green will release its first studio album since 2008 on June 8. Looking West, the band’s second album with bassist Reed Mathis, will be available on iTunes, in the band’s online store, and at all their upcoming shows. The album will feature several songs the group has played live but never recorded.

“We’ve been waiting a long time to make this record” keyboardist Trevor Garrod said in a statement. “In a band like ours we have so many songs that we play and love but never had a chance to record in the studio. It’s almost as if we’ve loved these songs too much and were afraid to encase them forever behind the iron bars of a vacuum sealed, shrink wrapped studio album.” Garrod sums up the band’s change of attitude with these final thoughts, “We have come to realize that we can only truly set these beloved tunes free by putting them all down on a record. We are releasing them into the wild. We are casting them out to sea. We are ‘Looking West’ into the setting sun and launching them into outer space. These songs are messages in bottles washed up on foreign shores, alien transmissions from distant worlds, memories from our fading youth, and reminders of our endless and repetitious search for love and freedom.”

The album’s tracks will include:

1. Looking West
2. Dreaming Without Sleeping
3. My Bastard Brother
4. Jackson Hole
5. Drink of Streams
6. Forgiven
7. Bouncing Betty
8. Can’t Get High
9. Emma Lee
10. Without A Broom
11. Don’t Let It Down
12. Rattlin’
13. Carter Hotel