Quarto Valley Records has announced the forthcoming release of Brother Johnny, a tribute album celebrating the legendary blues guitarist Johnny Winter, due out on April 15. They have also shared the first track, “Johnny B. Goode,” listen here.  

The guitar-driven album features 17 carefully curated tracks chosen by the musician’s brother, Edgar Winter, who created the project to honor his late brother, Johnny Winter. 

Featured on the LP are renowned musicians, Joe Bonamassa, Doyle Bramhall II, John McFee, Robben Ford, Billy Gibbons, David Grissom, Taylor Hawkins, Warren Haynes, Steve Lukather, Michael McDonald, Keb Mo, Doug Rappoport, Bobby Rush, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Ringo Starr, Derek Trucks, Waddy Wachtel, Joe Walsh, Phil X and Gregg Bissonette. 

The first single to be released off the forthcoming LP, “Johnny B. Goode,” features Joe Walsh and David Grissom; in addition to streaming availability, an accompanying music video has been shared.

Watch the video below.