photo by Lee Butterworth

In anticipation of their new album Ode to Joy (out Oct. 4), Wilco offered the live debut of four of the LP’s tracks on Wednesday night in Norway.

Between an opening “You Are My Face” and fan favorite “I Am Trying to Break Your Heart,” Wilco took on “Bright Leaves,” a new original that – according to an official tracklist – kicks off their forthcoming LP.

Later, the band dotted their single set with first-ever takes on “One and a Half Stars” and “Everyone Hides,” before starting their encore with “Love Is Everywhere (Beware).” Interestingly, “Everyone Hides” first appeared as a Jeff Tweedy solo tune for the 2014 film St. Vincent. The only other debut with a public studio version is “Love Is Everywhere (Beware),” which Wilco released as a single in mid-July as they announced their upcoming album.

For more information on Wilco and Ode to Joy visit their official website.

Listen to the studio versions of “Everyone Hides” and “Love Is Everywhere (Beware)” below: