Joe Russo has released a surprise new solo album, phér•bŏney, which the drummer created along with some friends at his home base of New York City.

The nine new tracks, eight written by Russo himself and one, “Waters of March,” taken from the catalog of Brazilian musician Antônio Carlos Jobim. The new record also features musical contributions from the likes of saxophonists Stuart Bogie and Erik Lawrence, multi-instrumentalists Josh Kaufman and Robbie Mangano, and bassist Jon Shaw. Russo recorded the tracks at Brooklyn’s Woodlot Recording, and they were mastered by D. James Goodwin in Woodstock, NY.

Listen to phér•bŏney below, and see Russo’s full album notes here.