Mike Gordon and his band made a stop in Nashville on Sunday night, performing two full sets and even debuting a version of Tom Petty’s “Wildflowers.”

Gordon opened the show with “Equilibrium”, an OGOGO tune that was last played exactly one year prior, on March 20, 2018 at New York’s Brooklyn Steel.

From there, the band played another solo cut “Long Black Line” as well as take on Fiona Apple’s “Sleep to Dream.”

OGOGO‘s “Stealing Jamaica” followed, and from there the band offered the aforementioned “Wildflowers” debut, which was originally released by Petty in 1994 on the record of the same name.

The first Phish tune of the evening came with “Meat,” and the first half closed out with Gordon’s own “Victim 3D” and “Face.”

Set two began with “Pendulum” and the band’s second-ever version of “Sughn Never Sets,” a new original penned by Gordon and guitarist/writing partner Scott Murawski. (“Sughn Never Sets” was debuted just two nights prior, in Atlanta.)

Mike Gordon continued with the newer material by playing “Acid Man,” a Murawski composition the band also first showcased in Atlanta.

After a take on Jon Cleary’s “Got To Be More Careful,” the band closed their set with a trio of Mike Gordon tunes – namely “Marissa,” “Up and Down” and “Tiny Little World” – before ending on a high note with beloved Phish cut “Destiny Unbound.”

They encored with “I Am Random,” yet another new tune that was debuted the night before in Asheville, NC.

Mike Gordon
March 10, 2019
Basement East, Nashville

Set I: Equilibrium, Long Black Line, Sleep to Dream, Stealing Jamaica, Wildflowers^, Meat, Victim 3D, Face

Set II: Pendulum, Sughn Never Sets, Acid Man, Got To Be More Careful, Marissa, Up And Down, Tiny Little World, Destiny Unbound

Enc: I Am Random

Notes: ^Debut