Delta Spirit’s Matthew Logan Vasquez has brought together a new band, Glorietta, who will release their self-titled debut album on August 24.

Along with Vasquez, the group features Noah Gundersen, Kelsey Wilson, David Ramirez, Jason Robert Blum, and Adrian Quesada. The album also features a guest spot from Nathaniel Rateliff on one song. Glorietta‘s newly released track, “Golden Lonesome,” can be heard below. The band released lead single “Heatstroke” last week.

“When Matt invited us down to Glorieta, he asked each of us to bring a tune or two,” Gundersen says of Vasquez’s invitation to the musicians to join him in Glorieta, NM. “The day I was supposed to fly down, I figured I should probably try and throw something together. I had just split up with someone I really cared about, for the second time (it never really seems to stick until the second time) and I was having a bit of a meltdown. I almost considered cancelling my flight. But instead I wrote this song and then called a Lyft to the airport.”

See Glorietta’s inaugural tour schedule below.

Glorietta Tour Dates

July 26 – Belmar, NJ – 90.5 The Night’s Songwriters On The Beach Series
July 27 – Newport, RI – Newport Folk Festival
July 27 – Newport, RI – Parlor
July 28 – Newport, RI – Parlor
July 30 – New York, NY – Rockwood Music Hall
August 3 – Happy Valley, OR – Pickathon
October 5 – Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour
October 8 – Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios
October 9 – Seattle, WA – Tractor Tavern
October 12 – St. Paul, MN – Turf Club
October 13 – Chicago, IL – Old Town School of Folk
October 14 – Indianapolis, IN – Hi-Fi
October 16 – Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church
October 17 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
October 18 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
October 19 – Washington, DC – Rock & Roll Hotel
October 20 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
October 21 – Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge
December 13 – Dallas, TX – The Kessler
December 15 – Houston, TX – The Heights Theater