Entitled Conspire to Smile, Reid Genauer’s new record will feature a slew of covers as well as two new originals.

You can listen to the first single, title track “Conspire To Smile,” below. It is the first studio recording from the original Strangefolk lineup since 1998, and features Midnight North singer-guitarist Elliott Peck.

Additionally, Conspire to Smile will feature the song “Amplified Messiah,” the first studio release from the original lineup of Assembly of Dust since 2009.

Genauer enlisted over two dozen jamband musicians to contribute to Conspire to Smile, including members of Strangefolk, Assembly of Dust, Scott Metzger, Jen Hartswick and more.

An official kickstarter to fund Conspire to Smile will launch February 1. You can learn more about the project here.