Todd Snider has teamed up with a few stellar musicians for a new project that they’re calling Hard Working Americans. The group features Widespread Panic’s Dave Schools (bass), Neal Casal (guitar, backing vocals), Duane Trucks (drums and percussion) and Great American Taxi’s Chad Staehly (keyboards).

The band’s self-titled debut album, which is set for release on January 21, includes renditions of 11 songs by various artists like Randy Newman, Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings, Lucinda Williams, Kevin Forson, Tommy Womack and more. Hard Working Americans was recorded at Bob Weir’s Tri Studios, with mastering by Bob Ludwig and mixing by John Keane. The group is looking to hit the road early next year.