October 4 is the official release date of The Lost Notebooks of Hank Williams. The recording draws together the contributions of various artists who worked from song ideas and lyrics left behind by Williams, who passed away in 1953. The artists who have participated include: Bob Dylan, Levon Helm, Jack White, Lucinda Williams and Norah Jones. The disc will be accompanied by extensive liner notes that explore the story behind the songs and their evolution.

Tracklist for The Lost Notebooks of Hank Williams

1. You’ve Been Lonesome, Too – Alan Jackson
2. The Love That Faded – Bob Dylan
3. How Many Times Have You Broken My Heart? – Norah Jones
4. You Know That I Know Jack White
5. I’m So Happy I Found You – Lucinda Williams
6. I Hope You Shed a Million Tears Vince Gill and Rodney Crowell
7. You’re Through Fooling Me Patty Loveless
8. You’ll Never Again Be Mine Levon Helm
9. Blue Is My Heart Holly Williams
10. Oh, Mama, Come Home Jakob Dylan
11. Angel Mine Sheryl Crow
12. The Sermon on the Mount Merle Haggard