Photo by Jeremy Gordon

Although the Bear Creek Music and Art Festival won’t take place until November, the event has already confirmed a number of artists who will participate. Bear Creek had just announced its second round of performers. Maceo Parker Band, The New Deal, The Everyone Orchestra, Brock Butler, Elliot Lipp, Alex B, Josh Phillips Folk Festival and Orgone all will appear, while The New Mastersounds and Perpetual Groove have signed on for two performers apiece. These acts join the previously confirmed roster which includes: Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk, Soulive, Lettuce, George Porter’s Runnin Pardners, The Will Bernard Band, Toubab Krewe, John Brown’s Body, Break Science and The Dead Kenny G’s. Fred Wesley, Mike Dillon, Skerik, Kofi Burbridge and The Shady Horns will serve as the festival’s artists-at-large. Many additional artists while be confirmed over the weeks and months to come, with early-bird tickets now are on sale for $99 until February 17.

The Bear Creek Music and Art Festival will return to Live Oak, FL’s The Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park from November 12-14.