Here’s a look back at our July 2009 radio Charts, with Levon in the second position and his collaborator of many years, Jim Weider in third.

1. Steve Earle Townes
2. Levon Helm Electric Dirt
3. Jim Weider’s Project Percolator Pulse
4. New Riders of the Purple Sage Where I Come From
5. Todd Snider The Excitement Plan
6. Wiyos Broken Land Bell
7. Mark Karan Walk Through The Fire
8. Dave Alvin Dave Alvin and the Guilty Women
9. Iron and Wine Around The Well
10. Mystix Down To The Shore
11. Elvis Costello Secret, Profane & Sugarcane
12. Umphrey’s McGee Mantis
13. Belleville Outfit Time To Stand
14. Geoff Achinson One Ticket, One Ride
15. Hoots And Hellmouth The Holy Open Secret
16. Ryan Bingham Roadhouse Sun
17. Casey Driessen Oog
18. Dave Matthews Band Big Whiskey and The GrooGrux King
19. Assembly of Dust Some Assembly Required
20. Phillip Masorti Father’s Eyes
21. Amy LaVere Died of Love
22. Ben Harper White Lies For Dark Times
23. Hill Country Revue Make A Move
24. John Doe & The Sadies Country Club
25. Stanton Moore Trio Emphasis on Parenthesis
26. Wilco Wilco (The Album)
27. Great Caesar’s Ghost Better Off Dead
28. Devil Makes Three Do Wrong Right
29. Andy Scott Don’t Tempt Fate
30. Calaveras Green Girl