The 501(c)3 non-profit Noise for Now has announced a new compilation album, Noise for Now Vol. 2, due on June 21 via the organization’s recently launched label, which benefits independent abortion providers nationwide through Keep Our Clinics. The set of music was strategically announced today, March 26, as the Supreme Court enters hearings related to the availability/accessibility of the abortion pill, mifepristone. 

Noise for Now Vol. 2 is set to be released on the second anniversary of the overturn of Roe v. Wade, eradicating federal protection for abortion access. Showing their support for the cause and its punctual mission are Faye Webster, The War On Drugs, Courtney Barnett, David Byrne and Devo, MC50 ft. Arrow De Wilde, Big Freedia, SOFIA ISELLA, Julia Jacklin, Becca Mancari, Claud and AJ Haynes (of Seratones), who appear across 11 tracks as independent contributors. 

“We are so grateful to work with these incredible artists to raise money and awareness for independent abortion clinics throughout the U.S.,” offered Noise for Now Executive Director Amelia Bauer. “We know that when the artists and performers we love speak openly and unapologetically about abortion, abortion is stripped of its stigma. We believe that we can shape our future with art, community, and collective action.”

As implied, Noise for Now Vol. 2 follows the release of the first edition, a special vinyl-only set featuring contributions from artists like Maya Hawke, Amanda Shires, Jason Isbell, Bully, Wet Leg, My Morning Jacket, Fleet Foxes, and others. The songs were originally available on the 2022 digital-only benefit compilation Good Music To Ensure Safe Abortion Access To All, which was obtainable for just 24 hours via Bandcamp, raising over $230,000.

Noise for Now aims to connect artists and members of the entertainment industry with grassroots organizations from the Reproduction Justice community, which extends to include abortion rights, implying safe and reliable healthcare access. “Independent clinics continue to be on the frontlines: they’re providing the majority of abortion care, providing care throughout pregnancy, and continuing to fight to preserve and expand our rights in the courts and on the ballot,” Brooke Thomson, Development Director at Abortion Care Network, explained. 

“Art and music are essential to our struggles. When artists, musicians, advocates, and providers work together, we change the culture and tell everyone the truth: abortion is popular, and supporting independent providers is necessary,” Thomson concluded. 

Pre-save/ pre-order Noise for Now Vol. 2. Learn more about Noise for Now by visiting its official website

Noise for Now Vol. 2, Tracking List: 

01. Julia Jacklin – “Dead From the Waist Down”

02. Courtney Barnett – “Boxing Day Blues”

03. Becca Mancari – “It’s Too Late”

04. The War On Drugs – “Victim”

05. MC50 ft. Arrow De Wilde – “High School”

06. AJ Haynes (of Seratones) – “Everything Is Change”

07. Claud – “Spare Tire”

08. Faye Webster – “Thinking About You”

09. SOFIA ISELLA – “Hot Gum”

10. David Byrne and Devo – “Empire”

11. Big Freedia – “Hotlatta”