Media Courtesy of Rocket Entertainment // Photo by Ben Gibson

Elton John resumed his global Farewell Yellow Brick Road tour at New Orleans’ Smoothie King Center, on Wednesday, Jan. 19. The Rocket Man welcomed a completely sold-out crowd for the performance.

Elton John opened up his show with “Bennie and the Jets” and kept the hits rolling with a continuous tracklist of chart-topping ballads including “Tiny Dancer,” “Rocket Man,” “I’m Still Standing and More.” He also performed his recent hit “Cold Heart (PNAU REMIX)” from his chart-topping 2021 studio album The Lockdown Sessions.

Elton John is set to play over 40 arena dates throughout North America until April 2022, after which, he’ll embark to Europe to top off his remaining arena tour dates. Over the summer he’ll take his final bow in North America with performances in Vancouver, Toronto, East Rutherford, Chicago and more. The North American Stadium run will kick off at Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia on July 15, 2022, and come to a close at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles on Nov. 19 and 20, 2022.

Watch Elton John’s performance of “Benny and the Jets” below:

Watch Elton John’s performance of “Still Standing” below:


1.       Bennie And The Jets

2.       Philadelphia Freedom

3.       Border Song

4.       Tiny Dancer

5.       Have Mercy On The Criminal

6.       Rocket Man

7.       Take Me To The Pilot

8.       Someone Saved My Life Tonight

9.       Levon

10.   Candle In The Wind (solo)

11.   Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding

12.   Burn Down The Mission

13.   Sad Songs (Say So Much)

14.   Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me

15.   The Bitch Is Back

16.   I’m Still Standing

17.   Crocodile Rock

18.   Saturday’s Alright For Fighting

19.   Cold Heart (solo)

20.   Your Song

21.   Goodbye Yellow Brick Road