Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats have announced that they’ll be performing a special show at The Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, N.Y. on Nov. 6. The show is set to celebrate the release of their upcoming album The Future which will drop the day before the show on Nov. 5.

“When I was writing the record we were in the middle of a pandemic and our future looked pretty bleak,” Rateliff said of the album. “I just continue to try to write from a place of hope. Then my own neurosis, and maybe being a libra gets in the way, and I can’t make up my mind. There is this constant back and forth battle in me personally and I am sure that comes out in my writing.”

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats have released a few singles and videos off of the album, including their single “Survivor” which has a superb video directed by Brantley Gutierrez and “Love Don’t.”

Read Relix‘s 2018 cover story on Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats here.

Tickets for the event will be available Thursday, Oct. 28 at 10 a.m EST. Find them here.

The Future
 Track List

1. The Future
2. Survivor
3. Face Down In The Moment
4. Something Ain’t Right
5. Love Me Till I’m Gone
6. Baby I Got Your Number
7. What If I 
8. I’m On Your Side 
9. So Put Out 
10. Oh, I
11. Love Don’t