As Prince fans celebrate what would have been the 60th birthday of the musical icon, the Prince Estate has announced the release of Piano & A Microphone 1983, an upcoming collection of intimate recordings Prince made at his home studio in that year, with just his voice and a piano accompaniment.

Prince embarked on a Piano & A Microphone tour in 2016, though these nine tracks capture the artist near the beginning of his career in a raw, personal setting. A preview of the album, a soulful rendition of the spiritual “Mary Don’t You Weep,” has been shared and can be heard below.

Piano & A Microphone 1983, set for release on September 21, also features hits like “Purple Rain,” a cover of Joni Mitchell’s “A Case of You” and more. The recordings were made at Prince’s Kiowa Trail home studio in Chanhassen, MN, and engineered by Don Batts.

Hear “Mary Don’t You Weep” and see the album art (a photo taken backstage during Prince’s 1999 tour) and full tracklist below.

Piano & A Microphone 1983 Tracklist:

1. 17 Days
2. Purple Rain
3. A Case Of You
4. Mary Don’t You Weep
5. Strange Relationship
6. International Lover
7. Wednesday
8. Cold Coffee & Cocaine
9. Why The Butterflies