moe. has added a handful of bands to its Snoe.down event. The latest round of performers include: Assembly of Dust, Leroy Justice, Lynch and Moonalice. The band is also offering a special package for fans to learn to ski together on the mountain. As previously reported, Snoe.down will take place from March 26-28 at Vermont’s Killington Resort & Rutland’s Spartan Arena.

In other news, moe. has changed to date for its Tropical Throe.down event. The multi-day destination event will now take place from January 5-9, 2011. According to the band, “Ticket sales have slowed down since the earthquake in Haiti, but more importantly, the band did not feel comfortable with the idea of entertaining and partying on the other side of the island so soon after the tragedy. We apologize to the fans who pre-booked for any inconvenience the re-scheduling may have caused, and we hope that they are able to take advantage of and enjoy the extra amenities provided by Paradise Groove due to the change.”

moe.’s anniversary tour continued this weekend. On Friday, keyboardist Nate Wilson sat in with moe. for most if its second and encore at Boston’s House of Blues. Wilson appeared on “Nebraska,” “Blue Jeans Pizza,” “Rise,” “Sensory Deprivation Bank,” “Waiting For The Punchline,” “Timmy Tucker,” JJ Cale’s “Cocaine” and the Allman Brothers Band’s “In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed.” Moe. had not covered “Cocaine” since April 20, 2001. The group will perform at San Francisco’s Fillmore on February 25.