Photo by Wes Orshoski

Today, Neil Young & Promise of The Real shared that live highlights from their 2019 tour around Europe have been compiled into a live album and concert film titled Noise & Flowers which is set to release on Aug. 5. In conjunction with the announcement of the projects, Young and Promise of The Real released a video from “From Hank To Hendrix” as a preview of the collection.

The European tour from which the project was pulled included nine shows and stands as the ensemble’s most recent tour. The trek which began on June 29, 2019, started just two weeks after the passing of Young’s manager and lifetime friend, Elliot Roberts, who was honored during the run.

“Playing in his memory [made it] one of the most special tours ever,” Young shared in the album’s liner notes. “We hit the road and took his great spirit with us into every song. This music belongs to no one. It’s in the air. Every note was played for music’s great friend, Elliot.”

The film and live album feature songs from across Youngs disography including fan favorites like “Rockin’ in The Free World,” “Mr. Soul,” and “Helpless,” deep cuts like “On The Beach” and ’90s classics like “Throw Your Hatred Down.” See the full tracklist below.

The live album is available for pre-order on double vinyl and CD now here, and the concert film directed by Young under his Bernard Shakey pseudonym and dhlovelife (Daryl Hannah) can be purchased as part of a deluxe edition box set or on blu-ray here.

Read more about Neil Young & Promise Of The Real here.

Watch Neil Young & Promise Of The Real’s “From Hank To Hendrix” below:

Noise & Flowers Tracklist

  1. Mr. Soul
  2. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
  3. Helpless
  4. Field Of Opportunity
  5. Alabama
  6. Throw Your Hatred Down
  7. Rockin’ In The Free World
  8. Comes A Time
  9. From Hank to Hendrix
  10. On The Beach
  11. Are You Ready For The Country
  12. I’ve Been Waiting For You
  13. Winterlong
  14. F***in’ Up