After stirring up controversy with his track “This Has Gotta Stop,” Eric Clapton has announced a new, mostly acoustic album dubbed The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions.

The collection was recorded by longtime Clapton associate Russ Titelman at Cowdray House in West Sussex, England with backing musicians like bassist Nathan East, drummer Steve Gadd and keyboardist Chris Stainton.

It will also feature new versions of Clapton favorites like “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out,” “Key to the Highway,” “After Midnight,” “Layla,” “Bell Bottom Blues” and “Tears in Heaven.”

Reads a press release, “The project was initiated as the result of the forced cancellation of Eric Clapton’s concerts scheduled for May 2021 at the Royal Albert Hall due to the continued disruption caused by the pandemic. Looking for a viable alternative and hoping to keep his options open, he reconvened with his band to the English countryside and staged a concert in the presence of only the participants themselves while letting the cameras roll. (Clapton’s wife Melia, the sole outside observer inspired the Sessions title.)”

Pre-order The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions here.

Check out the tracklist and watch an album trailer below:

The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions Track Listing:

  1. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
  2. Golden Ring
  3. Black Magic Woman
  4. Man of the World
  5. Kerry
  6. After Midnight
  7. Bell Bottom Blues
  8. Key to the Highway
  9. River of Tears
  10. Rock Me Baby
  11. Believe in Life
  12. Going Down Slow
  13. Layla
  14. Tears in Heaven
  15. Long Distance Call
  16. Bad Boy
  17. Got My Mojo Working