On March 5, Tim Burton’s 3D version of Alice In Wonderland hits the big screen. Three days earlier Buena Vista Records will release Almost Alice. This 16-song compilation is not a soundtrack proper, although it does include the film’s end credit song “Alice (Underground)” written and performed by Avril Lavigne. Instead, Almost Alice, presents a number of selections inspired by the Alice in Wonderland characters. The release closes out with a version of Jefferson Airplane’s “White Rabbit” interpreted by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals (whose own album is set to hit in the late spring).

Track listing for Almost Alice

1. Alice (Underground) Performed by Avril Lavigne
2. The Poison Performed by The All-American Rejects
3. The Technicolor Phase Performed by Owl City (previously released)
4. Her Name Is Alice Performed by Shinedown
5. Painting Flowers Performed by All Time Low
6. Where’s My Angel Performed by Metro Station
7. Strange Performed by Tokio Hotel and Kerli
8. Follow Me Down Performed by 3OH!3 featuring Neon Hitch
9. Very Good Advice Performed by Robert Smith
10. In Transit Performed by Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz
11. Welcome to Mystery Performed by Plain White T’s
12. Tea Party Performed by Kerli
13. The Lobster Quadrille Performed by Franz Ferdinand
14. Running Out of Time Performed by Motion City Soundtrack
15. Fell Down a Hole Performed by Wolfmother
16. White Rabbit Performed by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals