Dead Cat Bounce has announced plans for its first national tour. The group is comprised of drummer Bill Carbone (Miracle Orchestra), bassist Garrett Sayers (Miracle Orchestra) and saxophonists Jason Hunter, Charlie Kohlhase, Felipe Salles and Matt Steckler. The tour
kicks off in mid-February and will hit Ohio, Michigan, Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Pennsylvania, Maine and Massachusetts.
The sextet hails from Boston, where its been named Best Jazz Act by the Boston Globe and the Boston Phoenix for the last two years.
The full itinerary is available through the official website.