Eric Clapton has announced he will be releasing his latest offering, The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions, on Nov. 12. The album is comprised of 17 songs that feature Clapton’s longtime bandmates Nathan East on Bass and Vocals, Chris Stainton on keyboards and Steve Gadd on drums. The musicians perform acoustic renditions of Clapton mainstays and an assortment of other tracks that encompass blues and country.

The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions was overseen by Clapton’s friend and legendary Grammy-winning producer Russ Titelman, who is known for his work with James Taylor, George Harrison, Brian Wilson, Randy Newman and more. The album revisits timeless classics like “After Midnight,” “Bell Bottom Blues,” “Layla,” “Key to the Highway,” “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out,” and “Tears in Heaven.” Clapton and crew also cover tracks of the peers from his era, including the Fleetwood Mac tracks “Black Magic Woman” and “Man of the World.”

It was written in a press release that the project was, “initiated as the result of the forced cancellation of Eric Clapton’s concerts scheduled for May 2021 at the Royal Albert Hall due to the continued disruption caused by the pandemic.” Clapton envisioned the set as an Eric Clapton Unplugged II however three songs are played with electric guitars.

Pre-order the album here.

Find the full tracklist below.

The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions Track List:
1. Nobody Knows You When YYou’reDown And Out
2. Golden Ring
3. Black Magic Woman
4. Man of the World
5. Kerry
6. After Midnight
7. Bell Bottom Blues
8. Key to the Highway
9. River of Tears
10. Rock Me Baby
11. Believe in Life
12. Going Down Slow
13. Layla
14. Tears in Heaven
15. Long Distance Call
16. Bad Boy
17. Got My Mojo Working