Photo by Todd Michalek

Bob Weir & Wolf Bros have announced the forthcoming release of their debut vinyl collection, entitled Bob Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado out Feb. 18 via their new label, Third Man Records. The LP features live music recorded at the historic Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colo. and Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater in Vail, Colo. on July 8, 9, 11 and 12 of 2021. 

The band set out on their inaugural tour in the fall of 2018 with a core cast of talented musicians, including bassist Don Was, drummer Jay Lane (who recently subbed in for Bill Kreutzmann when he was ill during the final stretch of Dead & Co’s fall tour) and keyboardist Jeff Chimenti. Bob Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado also includes guest musician Greg Leisz on pedal steel, along with The Wolf Pack: Alex Kelly, Brian Switzer, Adam Theis, Mads Tolling and Sheldon Brown. 

Following the COVID-19 pandemic, the Colorado shows were the first live appearances for Bob Weir & Wolf Bros in over a year. When asked about returning to the stage, Weir remarked “Been too long… but I can’t think of a better place to pick it back up.” 

The tracklist consists of Grateful Dead favorites and Bobby classics like “Looks Like Rain,” “Lost Sailor/ Saint of Circumstance” and “West L.A. Fadeaway.” The LP features a total of eight songs, with a rockin’ rendition of “New Speedway Boogie” out today.  

Digital pre-save and pre-order of Bob Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado is available here

Listen to “New Speedway Boogie” here

Bob Weir & Wolf Bros: Live In Colorado Tracklist

1. New Speedway Boogie

2. Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall

3. Big River

4. West L.A. Fadeaway

5. My Brother Esau

6. Only A River

7. Looks Like Rain

8. Lost Sailor/ Saint of Circumstance