Photo by Keith Griner

On Friday, Smile High, an LA-based keyboardist and producer, dropped his anticipated LP The Vibetape. The collection of 10 tracks, a collaboration with The Main Squeeze, which he co-founded, is a fusion of jazz, funk, hip-hop and beyond with over a dozen vocalists, including 6LACK, Chuck Inglish, Tiffany Gouché and Felly.

Smiley, who got his nickname from his “resting smile face,” has been with The Main Squeeze since its inception when he was a student at Indiana University and has been the band’s keyboardist over the last 10 years as they branched out to Chicago and their current home of Los Angeles.

With an impeccable feel, the artist set out with the intention of breaking the seriousness in LA’s music scene, creating space for a warm, inclusive vibe. “I’ve always found the most joy in collaborating with others and combining what I do best with what other people do best, and just being pleasantly surprised with the end result,” Smiley shared in a press release. “That’s always been the essence of what I’ve been doing, and The Vibetape is truly the culmination of that.”

The first taste of The Vibetape arrived in the form of “Real” (ft. Tiffany Gouché & Abhi the Nomad on Sept. 29, and since then, the band has released singles on a weekly basis. Each track was shared with a visualizer shot at the Squeeze House in a series called “Treehouse Sessions.” Other previously released tracks include “Kinks” (ft. 6LACK & QUIN) and “To the Moon” (ft. Chloe Angelides) which both enjoyed success.

Listen to the full album below.

The Vibetape Tracklist

On the Way (with Davion Farris & Cocoa Sarai)

Real (with Tiffany Gouché & Abhi The Nomad)

All For You (with Felly & Tia P)

Kinks (with 6LACK & QUIN)

Love Lost

To the Moon (with Chloe Angelides)

Livin’ for My Dreams (with Marieme & Dom 2 Timez)

I Love it When You (with Lando Chill & Chuck Inglish)

317.323 (with Def Sound)

Rewind (with Skywalker)

All tracks made in collaboration with The Main Squeeze