An upcoming posthumous album by Lee “Scratch” Perry, titled King Perry, has been revealed with a scheduled release date of Feb. 2 via False Idols. The announcement of the project comes with the lead single, “100lbs of Summer,” featuring vocals from London R&B singer Greentea Peng, along with a remix by Tricky, who also co-produced two tracks on the album.

King Perry was written and recorded by Perry during the pandemic before his passing in August 2021 and is hailed as the artist’s final studio album. The concluding track, “Goodbye,” is noted as Perry’s last recorded vocal performance. Notably, the album was produced by Daniel Boyle, known for his collaboration with Perry on 2014’s Grammy-nominated Back at the Controls and 2018’s The Black Album.

Exploring innovative musical landscapes, King Perry explores synthwave, drum’n’bass, big beat, and electronica, reflecting the late artist’s desire to venture into new and unique territories while maintaining a dub framework. The album also features several guest performances, including additions by Greentea Peng, Shaun Ryder, Tricky, Marta, Rose Waite, and Fifi Rong.

Listen to “100lbs of Summer” below.

King Perry Track List

1. 100lbs of Summer [ft. Greentea Peng]
2. Evil Generation
3. Midnight Blues [ft. Fifi Rong]
4. King of the Animals
5. Green Banana [ft. Shaun Ryder]
6. Jesus Life
7. I Am a Dubby [ft. Marta]
8. No Illusion
9. The Person I Am [ft. Rose Waite]
10. Jah People in Blue Sky [ft. Greentea Peng]
11. Future of My Music [ft. Tricky and Marta]
12. Goodbye