Today, the Peach State’s Perpetual Groove have shared the 20th-anniversary, full remastered edition of their seminal 2003 album, Sweet Oblivious Antidote. Listen now

The updated set of music was remixed by Jason Kingsland (Belle & Sebastian, Band of Horses) and remastered by Ed Brooks (Death Cab For Cutie, Brandi Carlile) and will be available on vinyl for the first time this spring. 

Sweet Oblivious Antidote was initially released on Jan. 21, 2003, with what for many years was the core and most recognizable lineup of musicians, including Brock Butler (guitars, vocals), Adam Perry (bass), Matt McDonald (keyboards, synths, vocals), and Albert Suttle (drums).  The album functioned as the group’s breakout studio release, which followed 1999’s self-titled debut LP. 

The favored set of music also features two “new” songs, which are long-cherished live staples from the early 2000s. Founding member and bass player, Perry, offered via press release: “It’s been really great to hear these songs, remixed and remastered the way we always wanted to hear it! On vinyl! Getting to revisit the old tunes from that era and finally record them with Darren (Stanley) has been a real treat as well!”

Stream Sweet Oblivious Antidote – 20th Anniversary Edition now.