Bob Dylan has announced the release of Fragments: Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997): The Bootleg Series Vol. 17, due on Jan. 27. The forthcoming collection celebrated the 25th anniversary of Dylan’s seminal release, Time Out of Mind, and its enduring impact with studio outtakes, unreleased recordings and live versions of beloved tracks such as “Not Dark Yet,” “Make You Feel My Love” and “Love Sick.” Listen to the latter below. 

Fragments: Time Out of Mind Sessions will be available as a 5xCD or 10xLP box set and in abridged versions. The newly announced series includes preliminary renditions of Time Out of Mind numbers plucked from the 1996 Teatro sessions featuring Dylan (vocals, guitar and piano), Daniel Lanois (guitar and organ), Tony Garnier (bass) and Tony Mangurian (drums and percussion).

Moreover, the impending package sees unreleased 1997 studio takes from Miami’s Criteria Studio featuring Bucky Baxter, Duke Robillard and Cindy Cashdollar, and an all-star mix of collaborators, which earned Dylan the 1998 Grammy awards for Album of the Year. The musician also took home accolades for Best Contemporary Folk Album, and “Cold Irons Bound” was awarded the trophy for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance. Learn more about the forthcoming release here.

Scroll down to see the artist’s album announcement on his official Instagram account, and listen to the previously unreleased cut of “Love Sick.”

The newly announced package is available for pre-order now via


View this post on Instagram




A post shared by Bob Dylan (@bobdylan)