Photo by Dave DeCrescente 

Vermont jam quartet Twiddle has announced their much-anticipated studio album, Every Last Leaf, due to release on Aug. 12 via No Coincidence Records. Along with the album announcement, Twiddle shared “Beautiful,” the latest single off the project along with an accompanying music video.

Every Last Leaf marks the fifth full-length studio album from Twiddle and serves as an exploration of the cyclical nature of life and evolution the group have discovered after 18 years on the road. The 15-track LP features Mihali Savoulidis on vocals and guitar, Ryan Dempsey on keys, organ and synth, Brook Jordan on drums, and Zdenek Gubb handling bass. Together they delicately and sweetly explore funk, jazz, rock, reggae and bluegrass with their distinct sound.

Every Last Leaf is a metaphor for life,” Mihali explained in a press release. “When a leaf falls to the ground, something will grow from it. Everything is part of this grand circle. In the music, we’re exploring all of life’s sides—from the sad and angry to the proud and happy.”

“Beautiful” was originally written in a cabin in the Vermont wilderness; the accompanying video, directed and animated by Tim Fox at Cultlovesyou, uses an unconfined watercolor motif to enhance the track’s message. “Beautiful” is the most recent release from Twiddle and their first track shared off the LP without a feature following “The Devil” ft. John Popper (Blues Traveler) and “Distance Makes the Heart” featuring Anders Beck (Greensky Bluegrass).

Watch the video for “Beautiful” below:

Every Last Leaf Tracklist:

Every Last Leaf I
Distance Makes The Heart (feat. Anders Beck)
River Drift
The Mission
Meant To Be
Do It Now
Fighting For
The Devil (feat. John Popper)
Life Back Now
Collective Pulse
Slippin’ In The Kitchen
Mushrooms Of The Sea
Every Last Leaf II