Photo by Jay Blakesberg

For the newest edition of the GarciaLive series, Deadheads can feast their ears on the Jerry Garcia Band’s historic 11/15/91 outing at the legendary Madison Square Garden.

“GarciaLive Volume 16 finds the world’s most recorded musician in the world’s most famous arena at the midway point in one of his longest and most celebrated solo tours,” reads an official description. “While Garcia was no stranger to Madison Square Garden, November 15th marked the Jerry Garcia Band’s debut in the vaulted venue. Though just two months removed from the Grateful Dead’s sold-out 9-night residency at the Garden, the crowd’s eruption as the houselights dimmed revealed the immense excitement for Garcia’s return. The buoyant set-opening “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)” signaled the feeling was indeed mutual.”

The physical copy features detailed liner notes written by Relix editor-in-chief and founder Dean Budnick, which includes reflections from Melvin Seals, Jacklyn LaBranch, Dennis McNally and John Popper. Popper’s band, Blues Traveler, was the opening act for the 1991 show.

GarciaLive Vol. 16 is set for a June 25 release.

Click here for more info.

GarciaLive Vol. 16 : Tracklist

Disc One // Set One:
1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
2. Struggling Man
3. He Ain’t Give You None
4. Simple Twist of Fate
5. Lay Down Sally

Disc Two:
1. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
2. My Sisters and Brothers
3. Deal

Set Two:
4. The Way You Do The Things You Do
5. Waiting For A Miracle
6. Shining Star
7. Ain’t No Bread in the Breadbox

Disc Three:
1. Don’t Let Go
2. That Lucky Old Sun >
3. Bright Side of the Road

4. (What A) Wonderful World