The Black Keys (Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney) have announced a blues covers album, titled Delta Kream. The new collection will be released on May 14. The band has shared a single from the record – an interpretation of John Lee Hooker’s “Crawling Kingsnake” – on their fan club.

The new record will mark the duo’s first release since their 2019 effort Let’s Rock. The new album features interpretations of blues songs form the likes of Hooker, R.L. Burnside, Junior Kimbrough and many more.

The album will be available for pre-order starting Apr. 15. To listen to the new single, sign up for The Black Keys’ fan club. View the album’s full track list below.

Delta Kream Tracklist:

1 ‘Crawling Kingsnake’ (John Lee Hooker Cover)
2 ‘Louise’ (Mississippi Fred McDowell Cover)
3 ‘Poor Boy A Long Way From Home’ (R. L. Burnside Cover)
4 ‘Stay All Night’ (Junior Kimbrough Cover)
5 ‘Going Down South’ (R. L. Burnside Cover)
6 ‘Coal Black Mattie’ (Ranie Burnette Cover)
7 ‘Do the Romp’ (Junior Kimbrough Cover)
8 ‘Sad Days, Lonely Nights’ (Junior Kimbrough Cover)
9 ‘Walk with Me’ (Junior Kimbrough Cover)
10 ‘Mellow Peaches’ (Big Joe Williams Cover)
11 ‘Come On And Go With Me’ (Junior Kimbrough Cover)