Photo by David McClister

Hot off the heels of the announcement of their ambitious new four-album studio and film project, I Am The Moon, Tedeschi Trucks Band has shared the dates for their anticipated return to New York’s Beacon Theatre this fall. The 12-piece, rock and soul ensemble led by singer-guitarist Susan Tedeschi and guitarist Derek Trucks will play seven nights in New York City on Sept. 29 and 30; Oct. 1, 3, 6, 7 and 8.

“The Beacon is always a place for us to stretch out and explore musical territory,” said Derek Trucks in a press release. “We have an incredible amount of new material coming out this year with I Am The Moon and the Beacon shows will be some of the first where we’ll be able to draw from all of it and have the space to really dig in.” 

The Beacon Theatre shows set for 2022 mark the collective’s eleventh multi-night run at The Beacon Theatre and their 50th show there is set to fall on Oct. 3.  Tedeschi Trucks Band’s annual destination event is known for surprise special guests, sit-ins, and setlists that go deep in the band’s catalog.

The residency has confirmed support from Amy Helm on Thursday, Sept. 29 and Ruthie Foster on Thursday, Oct. 6.  This event will also be one of the few opportunities in the U.S. to catch the band live after all four albums of I Am The Moon are released.

Susan Tedeschi added, “I Am The Moon is a creative milestone for us – and we’ve got our 50th show at The Beacon, another milestone. We’re looking forward to celebrating both and all the hard work that went into getting here – it’s not something that just happens.”

Tickets go on sale to the general public Friday, May 13 at 11 a.m. ET via Ticketmaster.  Swamp Family Fan Club Member presale access will begin Wednesday, May 11 at Noon ET.  Find details and tickets here

Learn more about I Am The Moon here.

Tedeschi Trucks Band
Susan Tedeschi (guitar, vocals), Derek Trucks (guitar), Gabe Dixon (keyboards, vocals), Brandon Boone (bass), Tyler “Falcon” Greenwell (drums, percussion) Isaac Eady (drums, percussion) Mike Mattison (vocals, guitar), Mark Rivers (harmony vocals), Alecia Chakour (harmony vocals), Kebbi Williams (saxophone), Ephraim Owens (trumpet) and Elizabeth Lea (trombone).