Every year since 2005, Relix has partnered with Del McCoury to present our A Cold Turkey Thanksgiving audio special. Over the years, we’ve offered live cuts, studio favorites and even some unreleased material. (We were proud to debut the bluegrass icon’s collaboration with Preservation Hall Jazz Band a few years back.) And, in recent years, we’ve expanded our scope to present a range of music from Del’s sons and their hard-touring outfit, The Travelin’ McCourys. While the Cold Turkey podcast has mostly morphed into our 3 from the 7 podcast, we continue to work with the McCourys every Thanksgiving.

This year, we are proud to share some new music from the 82-year-old musician’s forthcoming album, Almost Proud. The set, which was drawn from a selection of over 200 songs McCoury listened to during the pandemic, is slated for release on Feb. 18

Here’s a look at Almost Proud’s tracklist

Almost Proud
Love Don’t Live Here Anymore
Rainbow of My Dream
My Little Darlin’
Running Wild
Brown Paper Bag
Honky Tonk Nights
Once Again
Sid Hatfield’s
The Misery You’ve Earned
Workin’ Man’s Wage
Other Shore

Our album preview is available below:

“Almost Proud”

“Brown Paper Bag”

“The Misery You’ve Earned”

“Working Man’s Wage”