The CMT “Artists of the Year” awards show will return this Fall after they paused in 2020 to rightly put on the “CMT Honors Our Heros” special to recognize healthcare works, the military and education specialists during the pandemic. The 2021 ceremonies are set to air live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center and will recognize the success of  Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini and Luke Combs over the last year.

A release noted that the artists led CMT’s platforms and released chart-topping singles and albums during a time when the music business suddenly didn’t involve touring and was incredibly difficult to navigate.

Brown, Barrett and Combs will each provide solo performances–Stapleton will be honored with a tribute from Boyz II Men and singer Kevin Olusola. Additionally, Ballerini will perform remotely with the Jonas Brothers from their current tour, and Yola will perform with Mickey Guyton who was named 2021’s Breakout Artist honoree.

The show will take place on Oct. 13 and will last 90-minutes live on CMT.

Read Relix‘s cover story on Stapleton here.