The Jerry Garcia Foundation will release a new compilation album via the foundation’s OnlyLove label on Aug. 5. The album is titled My Sisters and Brothers, and all streaming proceeds will support JGF’s OnlyLove Relief Fund, which “has been designated to assist in COVID-19 relief.” (Quote via press release.)

In addition, the foundation announced that “the following 501(c)(3) nonprofit organizations will receive proceeds for their relief programs through individual grants: MusiCares®, WhyHunger and the IBMA Relief Fund, an affiliate of the International Bluegrass Music Association.”

According to a press release, “the artists appearing on this album are members of the Jerry Garcia Band in its various incarnations from 1976 to 1990.” The track list includes such classics as “The Wheel,” “My Sisters and Brothers,” “Turtle Dove” and more. “In addition to the music, a giclée print of Jerry’s “California Mission” watercolor painting is available now for online auction on the Charity Buzz website. The painting was used as album cover art for this project,” read the release.

“Music heals,” said a spokesperson for the Jerry Garcia Foundation via press release. “It has the potential to lift our spirits and connect us with one another. It is our hope that this music will bring comfort where needed.”

Garcia’s daughter Keelin and wife Manasha served as the compilation’s producers. In addition, Justin Kreutzmann assisted in the production and contributed his video for “The Wheel” as a companion for the album. (Watch the video below.) Relix contributing editor, author and WFMU radio host Jesse Jarnow contributed a story to the liner notes, titled “The Magnificent Sanctuary Band.”

For more information on the compilation and the Jerry Garcia Foundation, visit View the full track list below.

My Sisters and Brothers Tracklist

  1. “The Wheel”
  2. “My Sisters and Brothers”
  3. “Palm Sunday”
  4. “I’ll Be With Thee”
  5. “Turtle Dove”
  6. “Who Was John”
  7. “Ride Mighty High”
  8. “Magnificent Sanctuary Band”