HeadCount and Fort William Artist Management has unveiled plans for ‘Vote Ready: A Concert for Voter Registration’, which will urge fans to register to vote and participate in upcoming elections. The show will air on Aug. 14 at 7 p.m. ET.

The event will feature “original self-recorded performances The War On Drugs, Robin Pecknold, Daniel Rossen (of Grizzly Bear), Christopher Bear (of Grizzly Bear/Fools), Kyp Malone (of TV On The Radio), Jaleel Bunton (of TV On The Radio), Kevin Morby, Waxahatchee, Tarriona Tank Ball, Hand Habits, Ciggy, Kam Franklin (of The Suffers), The Building and Allison Russell & Leyla McCalla (of Our Native Daughters).” (Quote via press release.)

According to a press release, “Leading up to the event, fans who check their voter registration status via HeadCount.org/VoteReady will receive a free eTicket to the stream. Anyone not currently registered will then easily be able to register to vote through an online form. International and underage viewers will be able to receive the same access by pledging to vote in the next election in which they are eligible.”

“This is a first of its kind event,” said Andy Bernstein, executive director of HeadCount via press release. “We love the idea of serving up original performances to anyone who checks their voter registration status. We applaud the artists and Fort William Management for their leadership, and we hope it inspires many more similar events in the future.”

“Voter registration could not be more critical at this time. With deadlines coming up, we wanted to get the word out to everyone we can reach through music and HeadCount to check your status and make sure you are ready for the next election,” says Ami Spishock, owner Fort William Artist Management, via press release.

For more information and to get an eticket, click here.