Freekbass & The Bump Assembly have announced two shows dubbed “Freekbass & The Bump Assembly Does P-Funk.” The band will be playing songs from the musical catalog of George Clinton & Parliament-Funkadelic.

The shows will take place Feb. 7 in Colombus, Ohio at Woodlands Tavern and Feb. 8 at Ludlow Garage in Cincinnati, Ohio.

The list of musicians in the production includes Sammi Garett and saxophonist Greg Sanderson, both of whomare members of Turkuaz. In addition, Rico “Smoov” Lewis, a touring member with George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic for over 15 years, will provide drums and Gary “Mudbone” Cooper, an original member of Bootsy’s Rubber Band, will be an added singer for the group. Keyboardist Sky White, Vocalist Reilly Comisar and guitarist, Nathan Lewis will also be gracing the stage. Richie “Shakin” Nagen (who also plays in P-Funk) will be performing percussion for the star-studded funk production.

Tickets to Feb. 7’s show are available here; for Feb. 8, click here.

Freekbass says that more “Freekbass & The Bump Assembly Does P-Funk” appearances are planned in different parts of the country in 2020. Check out for more information.