Vince Herman and Drew Emmitt with Andy Frasco & The UN

Last weekend at High Sierra, Leftover Salmon collaborated with a slew of friends of musical colleagues in their own sets as well as others.

To start, their July 6 outing included a trio of songs (“Flight Of The Durbin,” “Breakin’ Through” and “Boatman”) with Jake Simpson of The Lil’ Smokies adding some extra twang on the fiddle.

The following day, the band hosted a guest-filled late-night set. After opening with a cover of New Riders of the Purple Sage’s “I Don’t Know You” and later covering the Allman Brothers Band’s “Whipping Post,” Leftover Salmon welcomed saxophonist Skerik and organist Maxwell Friedman for their tune “Aquatic Hitchhiker.”

From there, Skerik and Friedman stuck around for Stevie Wonder’s “Higher Ground,” which included a segue in and out of ZZ Top’s “La Grange” with Leftover Salmon stage manager Jeremey Grant taking over lead vocals.

By the end of Salmon’s late-night gig, they had invited Greensky Bluegrass dobroist Anders Beck to jam on “Keep on Truckin'” and “Zombie Jamboree.”

Outside of their Leftover Salmon sets, vocalist-guitarist Vince Herman and fiddler Drew Emmitt joined Simpson and Andy Frasco & The UN at High Sierra for some onstage antics, performing “It’s Been A Struggle” with plenty of classic rock and country teases within.

Check out Leftover Salmon’s full High Sierra setlists and watch Herman and Emmitt sit-in with Andy Frasco & The UN below:

Leftover Salmon
July 6, 2019
High Sierra Music Festival, East Quincy, CA

Get Me Out Of This City, Liza, Bend In The River, Southern Belle, Gulf Of Mexico, Analog, Flight Of The Durbin^, Breakin Through^, Boatman^, Something Higher, Foreign Fields>Morning Sun

^with Jake Simpson on fiddle

Leftover Salmon
July 7, 2019 – Late Night
High Sierra Music Festival, East Quincy, CA

I Don’t Know You, Gold Hill Line, Shame and Scandal, Whipping Post, Aquatic Hitchhiker^, Higher Ground^> La Grange*> Higher Ground^, Ain’t Gonna Work, Keep on Truckin’+, Zombie Jamboree+

^with Skerik on Saxophone and Maxwell Friedman on Hammond B3
*with Jeremy Grant on vocals
+ Anders Beck on dobro