Matador! Soul Sounds have released a new song, “We Got What You Need,” a standalone follow up to the band’s 2018 full-length debut, Get Ready.

The new track, which the band describes as “a disco funky dance party inspired by the Pointer Sisters,” features vocals from drummer Alan Evans, who also plays in Soulive, along with Kim Dawson of Pimps of Joytime and Adryon De León of Orgone. Matador! also includes New Mastersounds guitarist Eddie Roberts, who produced the new song along with Evans, plus bassist Kevin Scott and organist Chris Spies.

Listen to “We Got What You Need” below.