Next month, Geffen Records/UMe will offer a new, decades-spanning collection of music from Tom Petty’s legendary career, including the singer-songwriter’s work with longtime backing band The Heartbreakers, his solo catalog and cuts from his Mudcrutch days. Titled The Best of Everything, the compilation will feature 38 tracks, including two previously unreleased selections.

The record’s lead single, an alternate version of title track—which originally appeared on 1985’s Southern Accents—is one of those that will be newly released, along with “For Real.” Listen to the new “The Best of Everything” below.

The Best of Everything will be released on November 16 in deluxe, 2-CD editions, with the black and clear vinyl editions released on December 7. The collection will also come with a new essay by director and journalist Cameron Crowe. Pre-order the compilation here, and see the full tracklist below.



The Best of Everything Tracklist:

Disc 1
1.  Free Fallin’
2.  Mary Jane’s Last Dance
3.  You Wreck Me
4.  I Won’t Back Down
5.  Saving Grace
6.  You Don’t Know How It Feels
7.  Don’t Do Me Like That
8.  Listen To Her Heart
9.  Breakdown
10.  Walls (Circus)
11.  The Waiting
12.  Don’t Come Around Here No More
13.  Southern Accents
14.  Angel Dream (No. 2)
15.  Dreamville
16.  I Should Have Known It
17.  Refugee
18.  American Girl
19.  The Best Of Everything (Alt. Version)

Disc 2
1.  Wildflowers
2.  Learning To Fly
3.  Here Comes My Girl
4.  The Last DJ
5.  I Need To Know
6.  Scare Easy
7.  You Got Lucky
8.  Runnin’ Down A Dream
9.  American Dream Plan B
10.  Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (feat. Stevie Nicks)
11.  Trailer
12.  Into The Great Wide Open
13.  Room At The Top
14.  Square One
15.  Jammin’ Me
16.  Even The Losers
17.  Hungry No More
18.  I Forgive It All
19.  For Real