Jam quartet Aqueous have shared the first three tracks off their upcoming album Color Wheel (out Oct. 12).

The three songs – entitled “Second Sight,” “How High You Fly” and “Realize Your Light” – have been deemed “Wave I” of Aqueous’ Color Wheel tracks.

According to Aqueous, “Second Sight” is about the “connection that every human inherently shares, despite living in such divided times.” On the other hand, the band’s second offering “How High You Fly” is a little more personal, written as an ode to “a friend we lost to the grips of addiction.” Finally, “Realize Your Light” spreads “a hopeful message of positivity that life is far too short to not live it to the fullest potential.”

For a full list of Aqueous tour dates visit their official website.

Listen to Wave I of Color Wheel below: