On Thursday, Aug. 24, original members George Porter Jr. and Zigaboo Modeliste will lead a 50th anniversary celebration of The Meters at The Capitol Theatre, featuring additional musicians Cyril Neville, Ivan Neville, Tony Hall and Ian Neville.

While Foundation of Funk has boasted some different rosters in the past, this New Orleans-centric lineup will be featured at both The Cap and LOCKN’ Festival this summer.

Tickets go on sale Friday, May 25 at 12 Noon ET.

For more information click here.